Events

#
Work-In-Progress
Mon, 11/15/2021 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm | Online

Kristal Bush strives to reunite Philadelphia families divided by incarceration. But when her father and brother return after decades behind bars, Kristal must confront what it means to unite her own family.

Online, Screening
Fri, 10/29/2021 (All day) - Thu, 11/04/2021 (All day) | Online

Pier Kids focuses on homeless, queer Black youth who find stability and community at the Christopher Street Pier in Greenwich Village.

Online, Screening
Fri, 08/06/2021 (All day) - Thu, 09/02/2021 (All day) | Online

five unfinished Afghan Communist films, the relationships between art and politics in times of war, censorship and repression, and how the unfinished projects of the past haunt the present

Online, Screening
Fri, 07/02/2021 (All day) - Fri, 07/09/2021 (All day) | Online

a consciousness-shifting film about the mycelium network

Online, Screening
Fri, 06/11/2021 (All day) - Fri, 06/18/2021 (All day) | Online

A diverse group of full-of-attitude New Yorkers reveals how a hidden world of beautiful wild birds in the middle of Manhattan has upended and magically transformed their lives.

Online, Screening
Fri, 06/04/2021 (All day) - Fri, 06/18/2021 (All day) | Online

Hanif, a Muslim casket maker and ritual body washer in Newark, New Jersey, takes two young men under his wing to teach them how to live better lives.

Online, Screening
Fri, 06/04/2021 (All day) - Wed, 06/30/2021 (All day) | Online

A contemporary look at the lives of the iconic Blonde Ambition tour dancers, re-released to celebrate the 30th Anniversary of Madonna: Truth or Dare.

Online, Screening
Thu, 04/29/2021 (All day) - Wed, 05/05/2021 (All day) | Online

A man and his wife search for the truth behind their son's death.

Online, Mixer
Thu, 04/01/2021 (All day) - Thu, 05/20/2021 (All day) | Online

Join us from near and far to work outside of your bubble!

Online, Screening
Fri, 03/26/2021 (All day) - Thu, 04/22/2021 (All day) | Online

An attempt to understand the web that connects a child to her parent and a sister to her siblings.

Online, Screening
Fri, 03/19/2021 (All day) - Thu, 04/01/2021 (All day) | Online

When MIT Media Lab researcher Joy Buolamwini discovers that most facial-recognition software misidentifies women and darker-skinned faces, she delves into an investigation of widespread bias in algorithms.

Online, Screening
Fri, 03/12/2021 (All day) - Thu, 04/08/2021 (All day) | Online

A trio of canine outcasts roam the streets of Istanbul. Through their eyes and ears, we are shown an intimate portrait of the life of a city and its people.