Online

#
Online, Screening
Fri, 02/19/2021 (All day) - Thu, 03/18/2021 (All day) | Online

The lead singer of System of a Down helps to awaken a political revolution on the other side of the world, inspiring Armenia's struggle for democracy through his music and message.

Online, Screening
Tue, 01/26/2021 (All day) - Wed, 01/27/2021 (All day) | Online

A handful of men search for rare, expensive and delicious white Alba truffles deep in the forests of Piedmont, Italy.

Online, Screening
Fri, 01/08/2021 (All day) - Thu, 02/04/2021 (All day) | Online

Daring and audacious, Softie is one of Kenya's most accomplished photojournalists, but running for office could be his most difficult assignment yet.

Online, Screening
Fri, 12/11/2020 (All day) - Fri, 01/08/2021 (All day) | Online

A look at the life of Musa Hadid, the charismatic mayor of Palestinian city Ramallah, who aspires to lead the city into the future.

Online, Screening
Fri, 11/20/2020 (All day) - Thu, 12/17/2020 (All day) | Online

Following journalists, whistle-blowers, burn victims, and government officials, an uncompromising look at the impact of investigative journalism at its best.

Online, Screening
Fri, 10/30/2020 (All day) - Fri, 11/27/2020 (All day) | Online

A legendary documentary and portrait of the 1972 National Black Political Convention as you've never seen it before.

Online, Screening
Fri, 10/16/2020 (All day) - Fri, 11/13/2020 (All day) | Online

The untold story of how a motley crew of punks stood up against racism.

Online, Panel
Fri, 10/09/2020 - 3:00pm | Online

As we draw closer to the end of an unprecedented year, we step back, ask and imagine: what comes next for artists and filmmakers of color?

Online, Screening
RBG
Fri, 09/25/2020 (All day) - Fri, 10/23/2020 (All day) | Online

In tribute to Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg, you can now watch/own this award-winning film via DCTV's virtual cinema with a long-form Q&A with the directors included. Net proceeds will be donated to the ACLU.

Online, Screening
Fri, 09/04/2020 (All day) - Wed, 11/04/2020 (All day) | Online

An immersive and metaphorical portrait of post-colonial “utopian” Cuba.

Online, Panel
Tue, 08/11/2020 - 5:00pm | Online

DCTV Youth Media alumni currently working in film reflect upon their experiences entering the workforce, navigating underrepresentation and systemic biases, and measuring success and joy in their careers.

Online, Screening
Mon, 08/10/2020 (All day) - Wed, 03/31/2021 (All day) | Online

A probe beneath the tourist's-eye-view to uncover the complexity of a neighborhood plagued by poverty and exploitation.