Events

#
Online, Screening
Fri, 04/17/2020 (All day) - Fri, 07/17/2020 (All day) | Online

One of the world's greatest record stores gets a fitting eulogy.

Online, Screening
Fri, 04/10/2020 (All day) - Fri, 07/10/2020 (All day) | Online

A compilation reel of the latest and best cat videos culled from countless hours of unique submissions and sourced animations, music videos and classic internet powerhouses.

Work-In-Progress
Mon, 03/23/2020 - 7:00pm | DCTV, 87 Lafayette St, NYC

CANCELLED | Veteran actor Sharon Washington sets out to write a play of her fairytale childhood living in a library but finds that revisiting her past comes with an unforeseen cost.

Screening, Seniors
Thu, 03/19/2020 - 12:00pm | DCTV, 87 Lafayette St, NYC

CANCELLED | A testament to the courage of the workers and activists at the heart of her films as well as her own bravery, tenacity and skill, the films of Madeline Anderson are both essential historical records of activism and a vital body of cinematic work.

Screening
Mon, 03/16/2020 - 7:00pm | DCTV, 87 Lafayette St, NYC

CANCELLED | Jewish-Israeli lawyer Lea Tsemel has represented Palestinian political prisoners for nearly 50 years.

Screening
Mon, 03/09/2020 - 7:00pm | DCTV, 87 Lafayette St, NYC

Transgender high school athletes from across the country compete at the top of their fields, while also challenging the boundaries and perceptions of fairness and discrimination.

Screening, Families
Fri, 03/06/2020 - 12:00pm | DCTV, 87 Lafayette St, NYC

For over 30 years, Marion Stokes obsessively and privately recorded American television news 24 hours a day filling 70,000 VHS tapes, capturing wars, talk shows and commercials that show us how television shaped the world of today.

Screening
Mon, 03/02/2020 - 7:00pm | DCTV, 87 Lafayette St, NYC

For over 30 years, Marion Stokes obsessively and privately recorded American television news 24 hours a day.

Screening
Mon, 02/24/2020 - 7:00pm | DCTV, 87 Lafayette St, NYC

Newly preserved by the Smithsonian's National Museum of African American History and Culture, Madeline Anderson’s films bring viewers to the front lines of the fight for civil rights.

Mixer
Mon, 02/10/2020 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm | DCTV, 87 Lafayette Street, NYC

Join us to usher in a new season of our DCTV Presents series!

Screening
Mon, 11/18/2019 - 7:00pm | DCTV, 87 Lafayette St, NYC

The gig economy, automatization and the decreasing power of unions… How do various workers find meaning in their jobs?

Screening
Tue, 11/12/2019 - 7:00pm | DCTV, 87 Lafayette St, NYC

Director Feras Fayyad returns to his native, war-torn Syria, to follow a dedicated team of female doctors who tirelessly treat casualties in an underground hospital while battling systemic sexism.